You don’t remember days, you remember moments

I have a plaque that says “You don’t remember days, you remember moments“.  I often think about this phrase and last night was one of those moments.  After a meeting out-of-town, I was driving home and right in front of me was this most beautiful rainbow.  Not a full-fledged half circle rainbow, but a huge wide bar going straight up into the clouds with all of the colors of the rainbow.  What was different about this was it was 8:45 in the evening and the clouds were turning pink with the sun going down.  It was the most pretty sight to see and I got to follow it as I drove towards home.  I enjoyed it and it was a great ending to the day.  I will remember that for quite a while.  Remember to take the time to enjoy those little moments during the day.  It will make all of the difference in the world!                                        (attached photo not the rainbow I saw, but still pretty!)

rainbow[1]

Leave a Reply

